Main Content

You are here


Illinois chancellor and chemist elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Chancellor Robert J. Jones and chemistry professor Catherine J. Murphy have been elected as members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Campus Awards for Excellence in Instruction honor faculty members, staff and teaching assistants

The Campus Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching will be presented April 11 to faculty and staff members and graduate teaching assistants at the U. of I., recognizing excellence in teaching, mentoring and advising.

Six academic professionals honored with CAPE awards

Six employees are recipients of the 2019 Chancellor's Academic Professional Excellence awards, which recognize academic professionals for their work, personal and professional contributions.

Campus Instructional Facility Project incorporates green design, public-private partnership

The Campus Instructional Facility Project at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is an example of a new public-private partnership model that allows for tax-exempt financing. The $75 million project also incorporates design elements that will conserve energy and reduce costs in the long term.

'Quantum Rhapsodies' performance explores quantum physics, its role in our universe

“Quantum Rhapsodies” uses narration, video images and the music of the Jupiter String Quartet to explore the world of quantum physics.

Illinois history professor awarded ACLS Fellowship

University of Illinois history professor Marsha Barrett has been awarded a prestigious ACLS Fellowship.

Performance artist Autumn Knight launches book tour at Krannert Art Museum

Krannert Art Museum has produced a book about performance artist Autumn Knight, with essays and photographs that document Knight’s 2017 performances on campus.

'Ebertfest' full schedule announced, with actresses Gershon, Madsen, Tilly as guests

This year’s Ebert Film Fest will include “Almost Famous” and “Sideways,” documentaries on Maya Angelou and Fred Rogers, and guest actresses Gina Gershon, Virginia Madsen and Jennifer Tilly.

Illinois labor professor awarded ACLS fellowship

University of Illinois labor professor Emily E. LB. Twarog is the recipient of a 2019 Frederick Burkhardt Fellowship from the American Council of Learned Societies. The award will fund the research and writing of her second book, “Hands Off: The History of Sexual Harassment Resistance in the Service Sector, 1935-2018.”

Illini Success report documents graduates' post-college experiences

The fourth annual Illini Success report documents the exceptional success of graduates from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign’s undergraduate programs in securing a “first destination” within six months of graduation.