Staff Directory

OVCRI Leadership

Susan Martinis

Biography:

Susan Martinis is Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, where she provides leadership for the campus-wide interdisciplinary research institutes, promotes new research initiatives, and oversees the administrative and business processes that ensure the safe, ethical, and productive conduct of research at Illinois.

Dr. Martinis, the Stephen G. Sligar Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, studies the mechanisms, evolution, and biomedical applications of protein synthesis and RNA-protein interactions. She is a successful researcher, engaged in entrepreneurial and corporate partnerships, a committed educator, and an experienced administrator.

Melanie Loots

Melanie Loots

Chief of Staff, Senior Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation

217-333-0034

mloots@illinois.edu

Download Photo

Biography:

Melanie Loots is the Senior Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. She is responsible for policy development, strategic and tactical planning, implementation of the University Policy on Conflicts of Commitment and Interest on the UIUC campus, and is the liaison to several cross-disciplinary campus units.

OVCRI Staff

Amy Adams

Amy Adams

Sr. Applications Programmer

217-244-7607

amyliles@illinois.edu

Laura Appenzeller

Laura Appenzeller

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Innovation/Research Park Executive Director

217-333-8324

lfrerich@illinois.edu

Michael Brosco

Michael Brosco

Director of Research Application Development

217-265-6419

mbrosco@illinois.edu

Melissa Edwards

Melissa Edwards

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation

217-265-5446

mme@illinois.edu

Lyndon Goodly

Lyndon Goodly

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation/Institutional Veterinarian

217-333-2564

goodly@illinois.edu

Erica Hanson

Erica Hanson

Human Resources Coordinator

217-333-6897

elhanson@illinois.edu

Patricia Jones

Patricia Jones

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation in Compliance

217-300-3580

pmjones5@illinois.edu

Sue Key

Sue Key

Executive Director of Portfolio HR

217-244-4592

susankey@illinois.edu

Pradeep Khanna

Pradeep Khanna

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Corporate Relations and Economic Development

217-244-3606

pkhanna@illinois.edu

Linda Lee Drozt

Linda Lee Drozt

Director of Strategic Regulatory Programs and Conflict of Interest Officer

217-333-8124

lklee1@illinois.edu

Melanie Loots

Melanie Loots

Chief of Staff, Senior Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation

217-333-0034

mloots@illinois.edu

Susan Martinis

Susan A. Martinis

Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation

217-333-0034

martinis@illinois.edu

Jan Novakofski

Jan Novakofski

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation—Compliance

217-333-6181

jnova@illinois.edu

M. Cynthia Oliver

M. Cynthia Oliver

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation—Humanities, Arts, and Related Fields

217-244-3154

coliver@illinois.edu

Ben Percy
Christopher Prom

Christopher Prom

Acting Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation - Humanities, Arts and Related Fields

217-244-2052

prom@illinois.edu

Leslie Lewin Reinhart

Leslie Lewin Reinhart

Assistant Director of Human Resources

217-300-3872

lewin@illinois.edu

Dave Richardson

Dave Richardson

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation/Security Management Office and Sponsored Programs Administration Director

217-300-7191

daverich@illinois.edu

Sharee Robinson

Sharee Robinson

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation

217-244-4430

sdwax@illinois.edu

Greg Schroeder

Greg Schroeder

Office Support Specialist

217-333-5369

gs30@illinois.edu

Evan Simpson

Evan Simpson

Assistant Director, Business and Finance

217-300-6232

esimpson@illinois.edu

Kraig Wagenecht

Kraig Wagenecht

External Research Partnerships Senior Director

217-300-3911

wagenech@illinois.edu

Tyler Wolpert

Tyler Wolpert

Assistant Director of Research Communications

217-300-1234

wolpert1@illinois.edu