Staff Directory

OVCRI Leadership

Susan Martinis

Biography:

Susan Martinis is Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, where she provides leadership for the campus-wide interdisciplinary research institutes, promotes new research initiatives, and oversees the administrative and business processes that ensure the safe, ethical, and productive conduct of research at Illinois.

Dr. Martinis, the Stephen G. Sligar Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, studies the mechanisms, evolution, and biomedical applications of protein synthesis and RNA-protein interactions. She is a successful researcher, engaged in entrepreneurial and corporate partnerships, a committed educator, and an experienced administrator.

Melanie Loots

Melanie Loots

Chief of Staff, Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

217-333-0034

mloots@illinois.edu

Download Photo

Biography:

Melanie Loots is the Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. She is responsible for policy development, strategic and tactical planning, implementation of the University Policy on Conflicts of Commitment and Interest on the UIUC campus, and is the liaison to several cross-disciplinary campus units.

OVCRI Staff

Amy Adams

Amy Adams

Sr. Applications Programmer

217-244-7607

amyliles@illinois.edu

Michael Brosco

Michael Brosco

Director of Research Application Development

217-265-6419

mbrosco@illinois.edu

Melissa Edwards

Melissa Edwards

Executive Director of Strategic Research Communications

217-265-5446

mme@illinois.edu

Lyndon Goodly

Lyndon Goodly

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

217-333-2564

goodly@illinois.edu

Erica Hanson

Erica Hanson

Human Resources Coordinator

217-333-6897

elhanson@illinois.edu

Sue Key

Sue Key

Director of Portfolio Human Resources

217-244-4592

susankey@illinois.edu

Pradeep Khanna

Pradeep Khanna

Associate Vice Chancellor—Corporate Relations and Economic Development

217-244-3606

pkhanna@illinois.edu

Linda Lee Drozt

Linda Lee Drozt

Director of Strategic Regulatory Programs and Conflict of Interest Officer

217-333-8124

lklee1@illinois.edu

Melanie Loots

Melanie Loots

Chief of Staff, Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

217-333-0034

mloots@illinois.edu

Susan Martinis

Susan A. Martinis

Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

217-333-0034

martinis@illinois.edu

Jan Novakofski

Jan Novakofski

Associate Vice Chancellor—Research for Compliance

217-333-6181

jnova@illinois.edu

M. Cynthia Oliver

M. Cynthia Oliver

Associate Vice Chancellor—Humanities, Arts, and Related Fields

217-244-3154

coliver@illinois.edu

Ben Percy
Dave Richardson

Dave Richardson

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation/Security Management Office Director

217-300-7191

daverich@illinois.edu

Sharee Robinson

Sharee Robinson

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

217-244-4430

sdwax@illinois.edu

Richard Sallee

Richard Sallee

Research Development Coordinator

217-300-3082

rsallee2@illinois.edu

Andy Singer

Andrew Singer

Faculty Fellow for Research Innovation and Entrepreneurship Strategies

217-244-9263

acsinger@illinois.edu

Kraig Wagenecht

Kraig Wagenecht

External Research Partnerships Senior Director

217-300-3911

wagenech@illinois.edu

Tyler Wolpert

Tyler Wolpert

Research Communications Manager

217-300-1234

wolpert1@gmail.com