Main Content

You are here


U. of I. student taking part in Fulbright summer study program in Scotland

U. of I. student Amber Winters, a resident of Colona, Illinois, is one of four U.S. students selected for a three-week cultural and academic summer program in Scotland.

Beckman Institute researcher awarded Postdoctoral Scholar Award

Yue Zhuo, a postdoctorate fellow in the Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory at the Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology at Illinois, has been awarded a Postdoctoral Scholar Award for a paper that was submitted to the annual Microscopy and Microanalysis Conference.

Four Illinois professors elected to National Academy of Sciences

Four University of Illinois professors have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences, one of the highest professional honors a scientist can receive.

Illinois chemist elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Scott E. Denmark, a professor of chemistry at the University of Illinois, has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Seven academic professionals honored with CAPE awards

Seven academic professionals were honored with 2017 Chancellor's Academic Professional Excellence awards at a reception April 6. Now in its 29th year, the program honors the accomplishments and contributions of academic professionals, who provide critical support for administration, research laboratories and educational programs, and offer important outreach programs throughout the state.